colten is 1 of da funniest dudes to skate with and hes always down even after a wild night. And i really do mean wild. he always find a way to call me at 2:10pmish every Sunday to see if i want to go shred lol.
WHAT UP L-TRAIN. I like bust free spots. does he skate regular or goofy? I can hardly tell sometimes. He Switch 809tkjtkj$%# down this gap in about 5 tries. hes a beast on the Downlow. O yea Brandon westgate did the dopiest trick down this gap. i think down. lol ewheihiuehr4
Went out skating this past week with Colten and Laderrick and mr Chris. Mut say it was fun. didnt really shoot much tho but we ran into this big ass horse and a shit load of ducks. and we also ran into eazy7 and this sketchy rail spot. These are the most perfect rails in Houston but it sucks cause you cant skate them. There is a big as glass door about 7 or 8 feet after the rail. Colten did this like 5 times for me and im surprise he didn't hit the glass every time he did it. Thanks Yo.
I like it when this happen."finding a old roll of film" Its kinda like finding some money it the top of your closet. There where a bunch of good pictures on this roll i found that has been lost for about a year in a half. But this gap is pretty gnarly. NASTY!
Me Vinnie and James(lob) showed the DEATHWISH team around to a few spots when they were passing through HOUSTON on the tour. Everybody was super cool And Theotis Beasley is probably one of my new favorite skaters. Dude is super humble. Andrew Reynolds is a super cool dude.. defenitly stoked on chillen with some of the people i grew up looking up to.
Brand new spot close to my house.It was so Hot this day and I wasn't even skating and after all was done my shirt was soaking wet. i think it was about 103 out But welcome to Texas.
Hosted by volcom. At southside skatepark... this is a dope as event. Mainly cause every one from Texas meet up. Few Dallas heads and Oklahoma heads came down! This was the sesh the night before the contest. Didnt get home till like went to sleep at 6:30, Woke up at like 4 pm. Missed everything.
My comments on this video are very bittersweet. I could go own for days on why it’s good and why I hate it. I classify myself as a street skater/Photographer and The Bad obviously out weight the goods of the Downtown Park. The down town park has affected me in many ways. Big O or John was talking about how there are tons of groups of random kid’s that are skating downtown all because of how bad the park suck. The downtown park has made it more assessable to more kids but I know when I was 13 I was on the bus every weekend headed downtown to skate Tranq, tinker toys, hlp, el paso, whatever the spot was. Just think if a successful street course was built there wouldn’t be as many kids downtown because they would crave to skate that thing. Shit, Downtown suck in my opinion, and if a nice plaza was built I would probably have to say I would be there for a large amount of my time. O yea. And the helmet rule is stupid. But with all these 30 feet high vert walls I guess it only makes sense.
Some lil Kid Stole my board right after i took this picture. He was like five or so. I let him skate on it since I was setting up to take a picture. I went to my car after the photo and i came back and he was no where to be found. Got ME
It is crazy how skateboarding has changed so much over the past two decades. It has even changed a lot since the last decade, when people where still doing switch flips down triple sets. The skate scene has grown tremendously and it seems as if a vast majority of skaters should be considered am. I remember when Geoff Rowley did board slide El-Toro ad everyone thought that was nuts, but now and days you can go on you tube and see random, UN sponsored kids killing that rail. I had seen some photos on flickr of some dude trying to switch front heel the stair not too long ago. You can’t even do a decent line now in days without flipping in or flipping out of a trick. Who knows what skateboarding will be in the next two decades with all of the new technology and stuff. (Flat ground 900’s and all that weird shit) Me personally don’t even thing street skating will be too much alive in the next two decades. Let’s just pray that it is.
of Dallis thompson.Mucho Pop. Here go a few oldies that i had from 08. Fs Heel. :) go back and throw it down. they was looking real nice. He did this back Lip like 5 time in a row. i think this 1 was to fakie. must be high bs over crook. Enjoy;)
This video is a very interesting documentary to me. I can personally relate to it. Growing up in a black neighborhood, and being a black skateboarder when skateboarding was not the “in " thing to do. I got a lot of trash talking when I was in middle school, especially when I wore my DC’s to school. Now, ever since Lil Wayne wears and talk about Dc’s I see a lot of people in the hood with Dc attire A long with the new Supras craze. I think it’s stupid when people jump on the bandwagon cause they see some one else do something. Be yourself, if you talked down on something a few years ago, don’t be a hypocrite and try to be a part of the movement.
i been living in the BMT for a few months (Beaumont texas). Well i just go to college out here. its sucks, cant skate as much. Here go a picture i took a lil bit ago at one of the few spots out here.
Rock-Fakie. This spot is crazy to skate the pipes are tilted just enoght to throw you off, water everywhere, and a bunch of mud. Coming out with the Lil wall ride over the hydrant.
We were out getting some shit done early in the AM! I dont know what to say about Dominique, He fuck shit up tho. The cops came right after i took this picture and made everyone get on the ground and spread em wide. fun way to end the night.